Dear Women,

Respect Each Other Choices:

These days feminism is the talk of the town. People love to talk about it and be a feminist. Mira Kapoor went out giving a lecture on a topic about which she is not completely aware. And here, I don’t even know the meaning of the word. Thanks to google, it saved my life.

But I know that as a human being and a girl I should respect people’s choices, which they made in their life.

My mother is a housewife and I can’t be more proud of her than I already am. If she wasn’t there, I wouldn’t be here writing this answer. She molded my life in the most beautiful way. She sacrificed her career for her children. Back then, if I had a say I would have done anything change her decision. But, I do respect her choice. There is nothing wrong with being a homemaker. It’s all about one person’s choices and circumstances they face in their life.

My Chachi (aunt) is a lecturer. She gave her college exams after two days of her delivery. When she first told me this, I was amazed at her courage. I am equally proud of her as my mom. I respect her choice to work when she didn’t have to.

Altogether, there is nothing wrong in being a homemaker or professional. Every woman out there made her choice as her sentiments, circumstances, and emotions allow her to do so.

My mom was there for her kid when they needed a father but he was out and working.

My chachu was there for his kid when they needed a mother but she was out and working. They both managed their professional and personal life.

So stop judging women by her working status.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

