Compliments: How to ruin it?

 

This happened two -three years back.

A very good friend of mine asked me whether I have watched, A walk to remember or not. Generally, I don’t watch movies and Hollywood is definitely a no-no. Then he forced me to watch the movie.

After watching the movie, I asked what was so special?

He said, “You are to me, what Jamie was for Landon”.

And for few seconds my mind was blank, then I said, “You know I am not dying and even if something like that happened to me I am sure you can save me as you are a doctor. Other than that Papa won’t let me die.”

*Facepalm*

That’s how I basically ruined one of the sweetest compliment which I ever received. *Sigh*

When was the last time you received a sweet compliment? Do tell us.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

